June 15, 2011: Congratulations to Jason Leigh and Isabel Cruz - 2011 University Scholar Awardees

Congratulations to Computer Science faculty members Jason Leigh and Isabel Cruz for receiving 2011 University of Illinois Scholar Awards. The University Scholar Awards provide $10,000 per year for three years of discretionary funds to support scholarly activities.

Recipients of University Scholar Awards are first nominated by their department heads, and then reviewed by a campus level committee. Typically around five UIC faculty receive this award each year.

Copyright 2016 The Board of Trustees
of the University of Illinois.webmaster@cs.uic.edu
Helping Women Faculty Advance
Funded by NSF