TWiki> Isaim2014 Web>WebHome (revision 32)EditAttach

ISAIM 2014

The International Symposium on Artificial Intelligence and Mathematics is a biennial meeting that fosters interactions between mathematics, theoretical computer science, and artificial intelligence. The series was started by Martin Golumbic, Peter L. Hammer and Frederick Hoffman in 1990, and the editorial board of the Annals of Mathematics and Artificial Intelligence serves as the permanent Advisory Committee. Traditionally, the Symposium attracts participants from a variety of disciplines, thereby providing a unique forum for scientific exchange. The three-day symposium includes invited speakers, presentations of technical papers, and special topic sessions.

If you have a question about ISAIM 2014, email isaim2014 AT cs DOT uic DOT edu.
Join the Google group of ISAIM to receive major annoucements from the organizers of the symposium.

Paper Submission

Paper submission is now open. Please go to and register as an author and submit.


Registration is not open yet.

Keynote Speakers

Csaba Szepesvári University of Alberta
Peter Stone University of Texas at Austin

Organizing Committee

General Chair Martin Charles Golumbic University of Haifa
Conference Chair Frederick Hoffman Florida Atlantic University
Program Co-Chair Lisa Hellerstein Polytechnic Institute of NYU
Program Co-Chair György Turán University of Illinois at Chicago and University of Szeged
Publicity Chair Dimitrios I. Diochnos University of Edinburgh

Special Session Chairs

Boolean and pseudo-Boolean Functions
Endre Boros Rutgers University
Yves Crama University of Ličge
Computational Social Choice
Francesca Rossi University of Padova
Kristen Brent Venable University of Padova
Mathematical Theories of Natural Language Processing
András Kornai Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Theory of Machine Learning
Lev Reyzin University of Illinois at Chicago
Edit | Attach | Print version | History: r41 | r34 < r33 < r32 < r31 | Backlinks | Raw View | Raw edit | More topic actions...
Topic revision: r32 - 2013-10-07 - 15:14:04 - Main.ddioch2
Copyright 2016 The Board of Trustees
of the University of
Helping Women Faculty Advance
Funded by NSF