Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period (configuration item {ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin}), TWiki will fold together your changes. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of the topic history.

The "Force new revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.

The TWiki.TWikiPreferences variable FORCENEWREVISIONCHECKBOX controls whether this is checked by default or not.

On a related note, you can force every save to be a new revision number by setting {ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin} to 0.

Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory, AdminDocumentationCategory

 
Copyright 2016 The Board of Trustees
of the University of Illinois.webmaster@cs.uic.edu
WISEST
Helping Women Faculty Advance
Funded by NSF