Prof. Dale Reed, PhD, surrounded by Computer Science students holding up his award for Excellence in Teaching. Other professors honored at this year’s UIC Faculty Awards were (left to right) Bing Liu, PhD, Venkat Venkatakrishnan, PhD, Leilah Lyons, PhD, and Brian Ziebart, PhD

Two CS students place 3rd in the MIT Energy Hackathon

WIE Members Host Weekly Girls Who Code Workshop