Victory Dab!

CS faculty members Troy, Theys, Eriksson, Taylor, Reed, Hayes and Sloan celebrate their victory over the student teams at this year’s Stump the Profs, hosted by the ACM April 10th in the CS Lounge.

The ACM hosted Stump the Profs on Tuesday April 10th in the CS Lounge. Teams made up of about 80 students had the opportunity to test their CS knowledge against two faculty teams in a Jeopardy-style contest with categories ranging from Programming to historical trivia.

And the winner is . . .

”This year was a landslide victory for the two faculty teams,” said Prof. Dale Reed, “In part because the historical trivia questions were from our lifetimes, but not for our students!”



Example Questions


Q: Who founded the EVL lab?

A: Tom DeFanti and Dan Sandin


Q: Who invented the computer mouse?

A: Doug Engelbart

Notice: Undefined variable: tag_link in /var/www/ on line 68

You may also like

Local Companies compete for fresh technology talent
$386K NSF grant: Visualization and Collaboration Services for Global Cyberinfrastructure (EVL)
$997K NSF grant: Deep learning and visualization infrastructure (EVL)

Tom Cicero

Notice: get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /var/www/ on line 3853