© Mark Grechanik, 2016 
Home OC Program Keynotes Calls Sponsors Venue


ICST 2016

Research Track Papers


Call For Research Track Papers

We invite the submission of high-quality papers in all areas of software testing, verification, and validation. Research papers should present original and significant work that advances the state of the art. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to: Testing theory and practice Testing in globally-distributed organizations Model-based testing Model-driven development and testing Domain specific testing, such as: Security testing Web-service testing Database testing Embedded software testing Testing concurrent software Testing large-scale distributed systems Testing in multi-core environments Validation testing Quality assurance Model checking Metrics and Empirical studies Fuzzing Inspections Testing and analysis tools Design for testability Testing education Technology transfer in testing Agile/iterative/incremental testing processes Testing of open source and third-party software Software reliability Performance and QoS testing Standards Formal verification Experience reports Each submission will be reviewed by at least three members of the ICST Program Committee. Authors of the best papers presented at ICST 2016 will be invited to extend their work for possible inclusion in a special issue of Software Testing, Verification, and Reliability, a Wiley journal. Important Dates Submission of full papers: October 23rd, 2015. Notification of acceptance: December 22nd, 2015. Format Research papers must conform to the two-column IEEE conference publication format. Templates for Latex and Word are available at http://www.ieee.org/conferences_events/conferences/publishing/templates.html; use the letter format templates and the “conference” option (i.e., not the Computer Society format). Papers must be submitted in PDF format and must not exceed 10 pages (+2 pages for references). ICST uses single-blind reviewing, so please include all author names and affiliations. We invite submission of research and technical papers that describe original and significant work in the research and practice of software testing, verification and validation. Case studies and empirical research papers are also welcome. Papers must neither have been previously accepted for publication nor be under submission in another conference or journal. The ICST 2016 research track accepts only full research papers. Short papers are not accepted to the research track. How to submit? Submissions will be handled via EasyChair at https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=icst2016.

Program Committee Chairs

Lionel Briand, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Sarfraz Khurshid, The University of Texas at Austin, USA

Program Committee

Shaukat Ali , Simula Research Laboratory, Norway Nadia  Alshahwan, JP Morgan Chase, UK Andrea Arcuri, Scienta, Norway Benoit Baudry, INRIA, France Antonia Bertolino, ISTI-CNR, Italy Satish Chandra, Samsung Electronics, USA Myra Cohen, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA Marcelo d'Amorim, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil Marcio Eduardo Delamaro, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil Juergen Dingel, Queen's University, Canada Hyunsook Do, University of North Texas, USA Robert Feldt, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden Marcelo Frias, Buenos Aires Institute of Technology, Argentina Vahid  Garousi, Hacettepe University, Turkey Sudipto Ghosh, Colorado State University, USA Milos Gligoric, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Alessandra Gorla, IMDEA Software Institute, Spain William G.J.Halfond, University of Southern California, USA Mark Harman, University College London, UK Hadi Hemmati, University of Manitoba, Canada Rob Hierons, Brunel University, UK Muhammad Zohaib, Iqbal FAST-NUCE, Pakistan Gregory Kapfhammer, Allegheny College, USA Moonzoo Kim, KAIST, Korea Yvan Labiche, Carleton University, Canada Wei Le, Iowa State University, USA Bruno Legeard, Smartesting, France Nan Li, Medidata Solutions, USA Mika Mäntylä, University of Oulu, Finland Darko Marinov, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Phil McMinn, University of Sheffield, UK Atif Memon, University of Maryland, USA Ali Mesbah, University of British Columbia, Canada Shiva  Nejati, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Brian Nielsen, Aalborg University, Denmark Yasuharu Nishi, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan Annibale Panichella, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands Mike Papadakis, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Corina Pasareanu, CMU/NASA Ames Research Center, USA Suzette Person, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA Mauro Pezze', University of Lugano, Switzerland Andy Podgurski, Case Western Reserve Unversity, USA Mukul Prasad, Fujitsu Laboratories of America, USA Alexander Pretschner, Technische Universität München, Germany Neha Rungta, NASA Ames Research Center, USA Ina Schieferdecker, Fraunhofer Institute for Open Communication Systems, Germany Junaid Haroon Siddiqui, LUMS School of Science and Engineering, Pakistan Mana Taghdiri, Promatis GmbH, Germany Lin Tan, University of Waterloo, Canada Paolo Tonella, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy Richard Torkar, Chalmers and the University of Gothenburg, Sweden Mario Trapp, Fraunhofer IESE, Germany Jan Tretmans, TNO - Embedded Systems Innovation, The Netherlands Tanja E. J. Vos, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Spain Helene Waeselynck, LAAS-CNRS, France Hironori Washizaki, Waseda University, Japan Franz Wotawa, Technische Universitaet Graz, Austria Tao Xie, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Guowei Yang, Texas State University, USA Shin Yoo, KAIST, Korea Tingting Yu, University of Kentucky, USA Fadi Zaraket, American University of Beirut, Lebanon Andreas Zeller, Saarland University, Germany Lingming Zhang. University of Texas at Dallas, USA